overcomer

Working with people who have different types of personality is so hard. You will have to adjust to avoid misunderstandings and you literally have to be sensitive in everything that you will say. I quit my job because of poor management, the higher ups does not know how to treat their employees well and you can’t even have a single day off/ leave because of understaffed so basically you have to be present at all times no matter what situation you are in. 4 months ago I handed my resignation letter but then the management did not approve it saying that it was a breach of contact so I then asked for the copy of the contract which I signed (they did not give me a copy of it so I have to beg them to give me a copy). upon reading, it does not state that I have to finish the year and that I can leave anytime since it was not a breach of contract. I stayed because I don’t want to get a bad record and I want to persevere but I suffered physically, mentally and emotionally. It even came to a point wherein I had to force myself to go to work because I lack the motivation of continuing and all I ever wanted was to leave.

I thank God for the strength and courage He gave me to finish the year,without Him I wont be able to endure it. I thank Him still for that experience because I learned to depend on Him and trust His plans. I learned to control my temper and just love the people around me for who they are. It’s true that there’s a blessing in every trial. Also, I only receive around 60 USD per month so I am still amazed on how He provided for my needs and how He sustained me to finish strong.

Life is really unfair but if we would just believe in His promises there’s nothing that we cannot overcome. Sufferings strengthen us if we depend on God alone. God will never leave us nor forsake us because He cares for us.

Leave a comment